Some people believe that it’s appropriate for children to learn a foreign language in primary school. Does the advantage of this outweigh its disadvantage?

Part of the population thinks that learning a second language in primary school is a good idea, whereas others do not agree. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this action. The two main advantages of learning a foreign wording in the first 4 years of school are the speed of learning and the fact that it is easier to understand the format of a new dialect at a young age. Firstly, when children are 10 or 12, the speed of absorbing information is faster, and they memorize new words very quickly. For example, an 11 years boy can learn 13 phrases in less than 20 minutes. Secondly, once they understand the structure of a foreign dialect, it will be easier for them to understand the construction of any other one they would want to learn in the future. For instance, if you understand the structure of Deutsch, it will be easier to learn Dutch. However,learning additional wording also has some major disadvantages such as confusion in some words and gaining too much information in a short amount of time. In other words, it is too much new knowledge for a 13-year-old to memorize 100 new phrases. In conclusion, primary school learning a second language make it easier and faster for them to learn another language in the future but confuses them a bit as well. The benefits of learning a foreign vocabulary in the first 4 years of faculty outweigh the drawbacks of this process.