In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries experience high unemployment although they have many graduates with qualifications. This situation happens around the world because skills which students learned from traditional education might already be outdated. However, access to free educational services that mainly focus on up-to-date skills can address this issue. One main factor contributing to higher unemployment is that the skills students acquired from their studies possibly do not match companies' requirements. It is undeniable that in today's fast-paced world, many lessons taught in schools or universities are becoming obsolete; thus, students cannot apply that knowledge in the real working environment. For example, several educational institutes still select C++ as a primary programming language even though a lot of organizations are now using Python or Golang as their major technical stacks. As a result, candidates who are equipped with those skills cannot perform well in their application processes, leading to unemployment. However, this challenge can be tackled by free reskill courses that everyone can access. Due to the highly competitive environment, candidates must develop and prepare themselves for their desired jobs. By providing lessons that relate to today's most in-demand skills, candidates can update their knowledge, giving them more chances to get jobs. For instance, the government of Singapore has developed a platform called 'SkillsFuture' and made it accessible for all citizens. Singaporeans can learn new essential skills through the platform, making them well-equipped applicants and resulting in a decrease in the number of unemployed individuals. In conclusion, the mismatch of skills significantly leads to high unemployment in many areas. The skills people acquire from their studies might no longer be relevant, decreasing the likelihood of getting jobs. Thus, if people can access courses that provide presently crucial knowledge, they will be qualified, leading to lower unemployment.