It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that purchasing luxury clothes has turned into a controversial topic in this century. Although, some people accept that, using a lot of cheaper clothes is more usual in many types of societies. I personally believe that expert qualities have a significant role when a person tries to select new clothes. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the significance of fashion industries nowadays. In addition, according to the latest figures released by government authorities, the rate of poverty is sharply increasing in many countries. According to that majority of people have many types of problems fulfilling their basic needs. From this perspective, there is a growing tendency among those people to buy cheaper with poor quality clothing. For instance, they try to buy a lot of shirts and pants at lower prices just for a short time, simply because of the bad quality of those products which contributes to a large number of issues such as excessive consumption of raw materials and cotton. Thus, it can be said that the drawbacks of using inappropriate clothes can have negative effects on societies. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that we are living on the cutting edge of technology and are bombarded by an avalanche of advertisements in cyberspace and media which may lead to more and more awareness about purchasing clothes. To put it more simply, most humans in particular in developed countries tend to select and buy clothes which have been made with perfect qualities to use in the long term. Moreover, thanks to that idea we can help our environment and prevent global warming issues. As a result, it is fair to say that producing and buying appropriate fabulous raw materials have several positive effects on our societies. In conclusion, although fashion has a key role in this century, I think that the combination of perfect material and nice concepts of design can help us to have a better choice.