Some people believe that it is the responsiblity of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others, however, believe that gorvernments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

It is often argued by a group of people that individuals are responsible for caring for their health and having a balanced diet, although there are also other people who think that governments should monitor the diet of society. From my point of view, I agree with this idea. In this essay, I will discuss both sides in detail and will state my stance. On the one hand, there are a group of people who opine that individuals are responsible for their health and having a balanced diet. In other words, every person is the only one that knows about himself and nobody can find out what is the best diet for another person. For instance, no one knows about someone's favourite foods, fruits, and being vegetarian or not. Not only are not other people aware of someone's favourite diet but also they don't know about the favourite lifestyle of others because some people are into sports and as a result, they must have a different diet related to other individuals. As a result, we are the only ones that can take care of our health since no one knows about our lifestyle, favourite food and stuff like that. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that governments are responsible for the health and diet of society. To express differently, since most individuals pay taxes to governors and governments, therefore they are responsible for people in society and must monitor their health. For instance, governments should execute some special programs like annual blood tests, cancer test and some diet programs for people in order to make sure about their healthy lifestyle. Moreover, governments should provide some useful TV programs to increase the knowledge of people. Consequently, it is the duty of governments to take care of the health and diet of people in society. To conclude, although governments control society, I personally believe that it is the duty of people to take care of themselves as well as their health and diet by choosing a healthy lifestyle since people have complete information about their lifestyle and favourite diet therefore, they can make the best decisions and choices about their health and diet.