In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these day that contact between many different places in the world has developed rapidly by air travel and telecommunications. It is my belief that the positive effect of this innovation could certainly offset its disadvantages. There are several drawback of the development of contact through air travel and telecommunications. A common reason is the growth of crime. This is because people can easily connect with their gangs around the world by telecommunication in order to make a evil plan. It is hard for government to monitor and prevent these gangs. Another reason is the information sercurity risks. In fact, the loss of information security through telecommunication is increasing day by day due to the development of digital technology. This leads to a lot of personal information being leaked and affects many people's lives. Leaked information can be sold all over the world and is difficult to stop. For example, as reported of the US Government in 2020, there was 15.643 people who were leaked their information through telecommunication. Their lives were turned upside down and 30% of them are stressed. However, in spite of these negative effect, the contact through air travel and telecommunication can brings about more important. One obvious advantages is that economic development between parts of the world will have many development opportunities. This is because people can interact with each other more easily. Therefore, many commodity exchanges will take place, promoting the exchange of goods between countries. Another positive effect is that educational and research development around the world. In fact, the connectivity through air travel and telecommunications creates opportunities for information exchange. This process can create many opportunities to contribute to the knowledge treasure worldwide. For instance, according to a report by The Times, the development of connectivity through telecommunication and air travel contributes to 63% of the development of research on Covid-19 disease, helping to find the vaccine for human. In conclusion, although the development of connectivity through air travel and telecommunication can brings many disavantages, it is obvious that the benefits of this development are more worthwhile than its possible dangers.