some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people are convinced that it is of significant importance to learn children their national literature and poems instead of international literature and novels. From my point of view, I completely agree with this stance. In the following essay, I shall further my opinions on this viewpoint. To begin with, literature has a deep relationship with culture and local beliefs in a country therefore, in most cases, it is necessary for an individual to know about the culture of a nation to study their literature. In other words, it is a fact that usually, literature is a challenging topic for pupils and sometimes comprehension of that requires some general information about that country and their culture and traditions. For instance, there are lots of proverbs and idioms in Iranian poems that are based on some national events, wars, or history of Iran that Iranians easily comprehend while an international student should read the related information to understand the meaning of that. As a result, it is better for students to study their own literature to get familiar with poems and other types of literature first. Moreover, literature has always played an important role in the achievement or failure of nations and it is necessary for children to be acknowledged about their own literature. In other words, literature originates from a nation's history and it is full of sacred contents, religious values, historical sacrifices of great individuals and stuff like that, therefore, it is crucial for children to learn them by heart to develop them and deliver them to the next generation. For instance, Ferdowsi was an Iranian poet that wrote a book about Iranian legends and previous kings. Not only did his book preserve the Persian language, but also it contains enormous information about ancient Iranian athletes and kings. If we want to keep our culture and language alive, we definitely should pay attention to our national literature and teach it to our children. To conclude, however, there are some benefits in teaching the literature of other countries, I completely agree with this view that it is necessary for us to teach our national literature to our children since it is both easier for them to understand and also it is full of national contents that keep our nation and history alive.