Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries.

There is an intriguing situation in that people tend to watch movies made by foreign companies compared with locally produced ones. There are many reasons that incurred this case such as more magical scenes, novel content of stories, and so on. To improve the influence and protect local companies, personally, I agree that the government are supposed to allocate more budgets to the national film field. Some factors attract people and make them purchase a ticket for a foreign film. Firstly, people tend to be impressed by stimulating scenes which are always adopted by board films. Taking Hollywood as an example, they produce incredible pictures in action films with computer software and export them to the worldwide market. This type of movie is easy to obtain a superior position in the competition with local films. Secondly, people prefer to novel stories they have never heard before. Citizens are familiar with the content and construct of the native film and easily feel bored. When foreign movie appears, people thus are willing to watch them. Personally, I consider that supporting the local file market is essential and the government should devise some economic policy to promote its development. On the one hand, local films always include native culture and history which are owned to be protected. For instance, Chinese companies usually modified historic stories that happened in different dynasties and made them into a movie which contains the educational value. On the other hand, protecting local company is beneficial for the domestic labour market and create more jobs. Once the local film industries are degenerated and even destroyed by foreign firms, some people would lose their job and salary, probably leading to social dissatisfaction. In my opinion. there are some reasons that let locally generated movies are always at a disadvantage compared with foreign ones. To solve this issue, relevant departments should design some strategies and give corresponding financial support.