With the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on environment? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, with the technological revolutions, flights became a very common and non-expensive option for travellers, which surged the demand for more of it. This essay will examine the problems that flights cause on the environment and what cautions can be taken to minimize these problems. Planes consume a lot of fuel for a whole flight, therefore they also emit more carbon than any other transportation options. Thus when a person buys a plane ticket, he/she contributes to a huge carbon footprint which is one of the biggest reasons for global warming that we are all responsible for. The other problem that occurs related to the increasing number of flights is the danger for birds and other flying animals. The sky is a part of birds ' habitat and people alter it into a traffic field without thinking of the other creatures. For instance, there are some routes that birds take during their migration season, nevertheless pilots still take these routes as it is the closest and cheapest option for the flight. Sometimes planes crash birds or force them to change their instinctive behaviours as migration. To summarize, the rising number of flights causes danger for birds and air pollution which triggers global warming. One of the solutions for these problems might be, rerouting the plane flows seasonally considering the birds ' ecosystem and moving behaviours. Thus people's leisure would not harm any other animals we can all live on the planet we share, respectfully. Besides, the polluted air problem, the advent of a new, greener kind of fuel or a more effective technology to use less fuel might lessen the carbon footprint. For example, taking advantage to use the wind or the heat to produce some extra energy that can compensate for a part of the flight. Overall, new technologies and little thoughtful arrangements can be solution examples for these problems. In conclusion, the growing demand and rising number of flights endanger the birds and pollute the air while new technologies about green energy and rearranging the plane routes counting the birds can be solutions for these problems.