In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is claimed that rejecting job applicants according to their maturity is illegal because it is against the law regarding age discrimination. The author of this essay that having job applicants of different ages is beneficial because of their expertise and value It is acknowledged that companies should accept job applicants despite their maturity. This is because age discrimination is a major barrier for companies wanting to be successful. Employing employees of different ages helps offices tap into a wider pool of talents and benefit from the experiences and skills of both younger and older workers. As a result, businesses are capable of being in existence and developing, having a chance to compete with one another in international competitions. It is undeniable that employing older employees assists businesses in finding the most appropriate and effective approaches. Older staff bring unique perspectives and value to companies. Also, they have years of experience in their field, therefore, they can provide invaluable advice and guidance to younger colleagues. As a consequence, staff in a company can provide advice and motivation to each other, helping the company to develop. The writer’s opinion advocates that accepting job applicants of different ages boosts the offices. Older workers tend to have a better understanding of the needs and preferences of customers. Meanwhile, younger employees are more energetic and industrious. Having a staff of distinguished ages helps organizations to move forward as everyone is good at various aspects. Thus, it can be seen that employing individuals in various age groups helps organizations to develop and have a chance to take part in international competitions. Therefore, it is against the law to reject job applicants due to their maturity.