Today many people spend less and less time in their homes. What are the reasons and what are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

Nowadays, it becoming increasingly common for people to spend their time outside their homes. They tend to spend time in public places with their friends and coworkers. In this essay, I will examine the reason for spending less time at home and explain some effects of the trend. The main reason is to refresh their mind. Many people enjoy spending their time outside because they want to feel a fresh atmosphere. By having a new atmosphere, people can recharge their energy. It will help them to boost their mood and energy. For instance, people go to public places to spend their weekends, such as malls, parks, and coffee shops to spend time with their friends. The following reason is to find inspiration. Many jobs require the employee to make a new breakthrough in order to gain more profits. However, workers need to find a quiet place that can help them to get inspiration. For illustration, a novelist needs to work in a quiet place, so she has to do it outside her house to avoid noisy voices. There are some effects that are caused by spending less time at home. The first effect is to weaken the bond between families. By spending more time outside the house, families can feel a gap between the members. They rarely have time together to share anything. For example, a child will feel lonely and need more attention from other people. As a result, their home will not feel like '' home " anymore to spend time with people that they love. The next effect is an increase in the number of criminals. The more people spend their time outside, the greater the opportunity for thieves can enter the house. They have more time to take many things inside their homes. To sum up, an increasing number of people spending time outside their homes. It happens because they want to refresh their mind with a new atmosphere and they want to get more inspiration. However, this trend can make the bond between families become weak because they do not have much time to share anything. Nevertheless, spending time outside can also rise the number of crimes such as thieves.