Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. why is this happening and what measure can be taken to tackle thi problem.

The alarming rise in the rate of crimes worldwide has caught everyone's attention. There is a common observation that many criminals tend to repeat offences after being released from prison. In this essay, firstly we will discuss the reasons behind the same and the later paragraph will suggest suitable solutions to deal with them. In regards to the issue, the major reason which can be stated is the unemployment in many countries especially for those who have a black history. To explicate, criminals are often ill-treated and are not offered equal opportunities and thus, they are propelled to commit the same or even severe crimes to survive. For instance, my junior from college who got caught up dealing drugs a few years ago, on being released robbed and murdered his landlady to meet his ends as he was denied various jobs. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One possible way forward is prisoners should be skill trained during their tenure in jail. As a result, this would help them reintegrate into society effortlessly and would prevent them to take any offbeat action to meet their needs. To cite an example, my subordinate was a juvenile and he was allowed to study further and take exams with the help of authorities during his imprisonment, is now leading a successful life. To conclude, criminals might find it easy to jump back to their old lifestyle as and when they are released due to the shortage of opportunities and rejection by society. However, the responsibility lies with the government to train them in order to reduce the crime rate. I believe the aforementioned suggested measure can be proven helpful to mitigate this global issue.