Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Nowadays, the increase in wrongdoing standards has engendered concerns due to its long-term impacts on society. Although the outlook of entirely combating crime appears bleak, identifying the reasons behind this tendency is key to suggesting ultimate approaches. There are several reasons underlying the existence of this trend. First, very few suitable amendments have been made to adjust the government’s management in terms of laws. Since a whole host of issues such as poverty and political corruption run rampant at the government’s neglect, it is compelling to breach the restrictions. Second, no consequence of law infringement is deliberately emphasized in advance due to the lack of the law’s fundamental knowledge provided in formal schooling. By establishing an educational system that only concentrates on core subjects, law education is diminished regardless of its paramount importance. However, there are plenty of solutions to reduce crime. If the government facilitates social reform by appropriate methods, gradual changes will keep the crime rate at bay. For instance, as there is no loophole in laws, hardly can societal security be violated, leading to a decrease in the crime rate in the long run. Furthermore, imposing stricter penalties would act as not only a deterrent against the motive of committing a crime in potential criminals but also a drastic warning for juvenile delinquents. In the case of Singapore, the reinstatement of corporal punishment presumably contributes to the decline of the domestic misconduct quota. In conclusion, the fact that our flawed government as well as education policies can explain the pattern. Taking steps to implement those appreciative methods will result in better scenarios.