Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by articially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Artificial intelligence is gradually becoming an integral part of the workforce. While it is true that robots would be able to handle a record number of tasks, it is impossible for them to replace jobs that require close human contact. This essay will discuss why I believe humans cannot be completely replaced by machines in offices. It is argued that more people will rely on artificial intellect to carry out basic tasks in the workplace in the future. With the incorporation of machine learning into our daily corporate lives, we save not just time but also reduce greatly the cost of training and hiring humans. For example, Chat GPT is a bot which can provide solutions to problems in just a few minutes; whereas in the past, multiple research and manpower to get to the same conclusions would be required. This service has been employed by a record number of specialists who have all vouched for its accuracy. Relying on such services may soon reduce the dependence on folk in offices as it does not require human labour or money. However, not all jobs can be done by robots. There are jobs that require empathy and precision that can only be provided by human beings. For example, obstetricians alongside midwives are necessary for taking deliveries in the hospital as they provide physical, emotional and psychological assistance to patients in labour. The words of encouragement and overall support provided by these health workers are not emotions a machine has the ability to replicate. Hence, human beings cannot be fully eradicated for machines to take over their roles. In conclusion, artificial intelligence is here to stay. It may be able to assume a record number of job roles, but it can never replicate or replace the emotions brought by humans. This essay discussed why we will always need people and not just artificial intelligence robots in offices.