Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is true that excessive consumption of plastic can have a negative effect on the environment in this century. Although, some people accept that products made of plastic can cause many types of impacts on the habitats of creatures. Personally, I believe that the combination of NGOs and government authorities can tackle the issue. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the significance of inappropriate raw materials like plastics in our life. In addition, according to the latest figures released by WHO the rate of using plastic products is sharply increasing nowadays. To put it more simply, because of the low cost of those raw materials, most companies tend to more and more use plastics in their products which leads to many types of issues in our environment. For instance, most of the creatures in the world be prone to the negative effect of plastics in their life. Moreover, many types of species are endangered by extinction. Furthermore, the habitats of more animals be prone to elimination. Thus, it can be said that plastics have many drawbacks for our world. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that the government authorities should legislate more and more money to tackle the issue. To clarify more, they should make a policy to limitation of using plastic in mega companies. In this way, thanks to the cutting edge of technology, the power of man should prepare and create new materials instead of plastics. In the meanwhile, the NGOs should more and more advertisements about the downside of plastics and try to culturize society to reduce the plastics objects. As a result, the combination of government authorities and NGOs may reduce the rate of plastic consumption by making penalties and limitations in our life. In conclusion, although using the excessive consumption of plastics is still alive these days. I personally believe that the new approach with the penalties and some limitations of using that material can tackle the issue.