Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Many organizations do not understand the concept of personal boundaries. Some managers want their labor to be available at all times even when they are not available. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and disadvantages of this development in the following paragraphs. To begin, building healthy relationships at work is of utmost importance and keeps workflow smooth. In case of emergencies, employers can call their workers for issues that cannot be resolved without teamwork. It also assures the boss that the team can be trusted if any mishappening occurs. In addition, specific people are kept for a particular job that can be handled by those staff helpers. For example, in, hospitals doctors can be called at any time if any patient is in a critical condition. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates the pros of contacting employees even during their off. However, this development also has some demerits such as the worker might get frustrated with their boss as they might be interfering with their personal life. Secondly, it could also give rise to feelings of resentment towards their subordinate which can affect their relationship further. Moreover, they could also get stressed about work during their holidays which could ruin their quality time with their friends or family. To exemplify, an engineer who knows the functions of machinery might be disturbed by calls from his manager if it stops working at any point. Thus, the aforementioned reason substantiates the disadvantages of this development. To sum up, many bosses contact their staff in times of emergency which helps to keep the work going efficiently and fosters better communication in the future. On the contrary, this might have some cons that employees go through like constant texts from the workplace might make one irritable. Similarly, they could also have some negative feelings towards their officials. Overall, I believe the given view has more drawbacks than advantages.