In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In many countries, employing young adults for paid jobs is popular. However, some think this is unlawful, while, others think it is necessary for children. In my opinion, I think engaging in some kind of paid work at an early age is important. This essay will discuss the reasons. On the one hand, it is understandable why people think that children should not spend their time working, rather they should enjoy it engaging in fun age-appropriate activities with their peers. Work causes a lot of stress and uncertainty for many, for this reason, some oppose the idea of offering jobs to children. For example, school-age employees will have to deal with both school assessments and pressures at work. Consequently, this leads to demotivation and lack of enjoyment because they find it hard to cope and balance their workloads. Thus, others consider this to be unacceptable and unfair to the little ones. On the other hand, starting work at a young age promotes the ability to take responsibility. For example, children working at MacDonalds learn customer service manners such as respect and attentive listening which helps them develop social skills and respect for other people. Such abilities are very useful in a cooperative world for dealing with diverse colleagues. Secondly, employed youths have an opportunity to make an informed decision on their career path. To illustrate, if teenagers dream to become teachers, having early exposure to the teaching experience helps them to decide on whether to focus on teaching or change the profession. Therefore, I think engaging in paid jobs has many advantages for children. Hence, it is essential that they take the chance to heart. In summary, there are a number of reasons why some disagree with the idea of children working, these are such as the impacts of stress it causes. However, I think the advantages outweigh the drawbacks because children develop essential life skills and are prepared to face the workforce with confidence due to an emergent experience.