While some people believe that children need pressure from parents to develop, others disagree by agruing that parental pressure is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an abundance of methods which help children improve themselves. It is often said that offspring need to be pressured by their parents, however, lots of people agree with the opposite idea. This essay will discuss both views and explain my opinion. On the one hand, parental pressure has its own pros and cons. There are several pieces of evidence which are proved that tension from parents could have a positive influence on their children. The major one is students tend to be easily aware of their ambition and objections by being pressured by their parents. Due to the fact that children spend most of their time surrounded by their mothers and fathers, they tend to be attracted to their parents ' thoughts and actions. However, the advantage only appears when this method is used in the right way, if not, there will be counteraction. Specifically, under too much parental pressure, offspring might have depression and lose their self-esteem and their self-confidence. Thus, this way of teaching children still causes some parents concerns. On the other hand, I have a tendency to agree that it is insignificant when parents put pressure on their children. In order to make offspring become a better version of themselves, their mothers and fathers have to boost their self-assured and there are plenty of solutions to solve this problem without using pressure, such as encouraging and accompanying. They could bring the same result as pressure but they do not have side-effects. In addition, children tend to feel relieved and stress-free under support and not all children can deal with stress and pressure, their mental and emotional health could be easily destroyed by their parents. In conclusion, parents have an impactful influence on their children and they should choose suitable methods to help their own sons and daughters improve. In my opinion, a stressful way of teaching is not easy to target the objection and it is hard to use, therefore a stress-free one could be the best choice.