Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos.others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The preservation of wild animals has been a topic of debate in recent years. Although it is sometimes thought that it is immoral to keep wild animals in zoos, other people believe that living the animals in zoos is a good option nowadays. In my opinion, I consider that keeping wild animals in zoos is more beneficial for their preservation. On the one hand, it is sometimes believed that animals should not be kept in cages because this would make the ecosystem imbalanced. In other words, some unique species that live in the jungles would curb the uncontrolled growth of any specific group of animals that might damage ecological equity. To be precise, if an animal is excluded from its natural habitat, it would affect the rest of the fauna and flora significantly. For example, when lions are kept in zoos, the production of rabbits that are devastating for farmlands would soar considerably. On the other hand, many people think that the wild animals that live in zoos can be preserved more effectively. This means that zoos play an important role to create a safe environment for their breeding. The fauna that is in danger of extinction, consequently, can survive and their population would increase, which has numerous positive effects on the environment in the long run. For instance, a specific type of tiger is rescued from extinction in Iran due to its presence in a zoo. In conclusion, while people vary in their opinions, I think that keeping wild animals in zoos is more optimal for their preservation and would increase their production greatly.