A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days. They also lack physical fitness. What do you think are the reasons for this problem? Can you think of possible solutions?

Nowadays, many people do not have a sufficient number of friends to interact and this circumstance brings out to feel lonely. Moreover, low communication could be related to not enough physical activities, for they have no opportunity to hang out with their friends outside. In this essay, I will explain the possible reasons and how can they solve these issues. To begin with, technology has gradually caught on all over the world. Growing in the technological industry, especially the internet account for a lack of communication skill in the community. Hence, the users of the Internet make themselves lonely and they have become couch potatoes due to spending a lot of time looking at the screen of a TV or smartphone. The possible solution for that reason could be that people put a time limit on their phones and they can try to initiate a conversation with others in a cafe that is in their vicinity. Secondly, there was an outbreak called Coronavirus. During the COVID period, people have to stay at home and cut contact with other people down. Because, this disease is a pandemic and has a high mortality rate. After the diseases, the socialisation skills of people are lost and they got used to being at home. Putting out a solution for this cause could be easier, for example, the government does some sales of drinks (including coffee, tea, ice latte, and americano) in popular venues to encourage their citizens to build a new network. In conclusion, there are more than 2 reasons to feel a sense of loneliness and have a low level of physical condition, however, the two main causes could be the improvement of technology and the effect of pandemic disease. I hope, people could remove the side effects of these situations from their lives with the government and some professionals as soon as possible.