Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

It is clear that obesity has become increasingly prevalent among young people. Given that this trend might cause a whole host of other social problems, I believe that identifying the causes associated with it is key to finding solutions. There are several causes of increased obese children in today's world, mostly related to unhealthy lifestyles and diets. First, since young people today tend to lean forward to reactive activities, such as playing video games or watching television, and away from physical ones like exercising or running, they would be susceptible to being overweight. In fact, inadequate exercise and being sedentary would often leave a child astray into a cycle of destructive behaviour, including overeating. Second, parents ' negative lifestyles and diets can greatly affect adolescents as they learn how to act mostly from their parents. For example, if a mother usually eats junk food, her child will be more likely to share the same diet and therefore be susceptible to obesity. Nevertheless, there is a number of solutions to solve the problem. While parents have a role to play in alleviating obesity in their children, their health and wellness are just as important. In fact, parents actively engaging in healthy diets and physical activity would not only make a big difference in the way their adolescents develop but also improve their work-related outcomes and overall physical and mental well-being. In addition, schools can help students stay in shape by making physical education mandatory in their curriculum. For instance, playing football or basketball is an effective and enjoyable way for obese students to burn a great amount of fat at school. In short, although the trend might be difficult to reverse, both parents and schools can act collectively to address it. If parents make an effort to become better role models and schools make physical programs compulsory in their curriculum, I believe we will be able to better mitigate obesity among children.