SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT RESOURCES SHOULD BE SPENT ON PROTECTING WILD ANIMALS, WHILE OTHERS THINK THOSE WOULD BE BETTER USED FOR THE HUMAN POPULATION.

The question of whether resources should be spent on protecting wild animals or for the improvement of the human population is a controversial topic in today's world. Both views will be discussed, and I will give my opinion at the end of the essay. To begin with, some people suggest that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals. First, deforestation is a major cause due to overpopulation. People have started to construct commercial buildings and industries in the forest region. By doing so, a lot of wild animals will be homeless. Moreover, people have started to hunt animals for their tusks and skin, and as a result, the animal population has decreased over a period of time. For instance, white elephants in Africa have become extinct species; additionally, Bengal tigers in India have reduced in number. Therefore, resources should be spent to protect wild animals before they become history. On the other hand, people strongly argue that money should be used for the human population. To begin with, education plays a major part in a country's development. Due to poverty, parents cannot afford a good education for their children, and they are forced to work in their early years. Furthermore, few people are seen homeless on the roads because of their financial crisis. To illustrate, in 2007, a car accident caused seven deaths among those who slept on platforms because they were homeless. Since the government should make arrangements to provide free education and make few plans to uplift the lives of the poor. To conclude, both humans and animals are considered life forms who share this earth. In my perspective, money should be spent equally on wild animals for their protection and the enhancement of human lives.