Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

While economic growth can be one of the methods to indicate the prosperity of some nations, some individuals argue that other indicators are still essential. This essay will discuss other factors which play equally important roles and explain why I believe that taking everything into consideration, everyone is equal and no one should have privilege on those factors. Even though the growth of the economy can benefit residents in one country, it is still crucial to consider the overall happiness of citizens. That means whether successful or not a country is not only depends on how wealthy its people are, but also needs to evaluate how happily those people live. Although everyone is rich enough to afford their lives including daily necessities and luxuries, they still can feel uncomfortable if they have unhealthy bodies or insufficient company from their loved ones. For example, according to the annual Japanese government report, its gross domestic productivity is increasing every year, but people living there feel less happy than before, which is a major threat to their country. When considering both economic growth and the overall happiness of citizens, I think that everyone should have the same rights to take advantage of the development of these factors. That is because people are born to have equal rights, which include access to life necessities for survival, such as freshwater or sunlight, freedom to make decisions for themselves, and unbiased opportunities for educational and medical resources. If a society allows someone the privilege in those rights, it can be impossible for the majority of people living there to be happy, leading to the failure instead of the success of that country. For instance, the American colony was full of discrimination against races before the establishment of the United States and no one can agree that the American continent had a successful society at that age. In conclusion, even if the development of the economy is one important factor which can affect the prosperity of one nation, the overall happiness of citizens is another measurement which needs to be considered. Taking both economy and happiness into consideration, every person should have the equal right to those factors because equality is equally important to indicate the success of that society.