24.Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, where the public tends to be more dependent on technology when a community encounters difficulties, they tend to conduct research before seeking professional advice. When encountering a disease, countries will also conduct research and gather opinions from people before visiting the clinic or hospital. From my personal understanding, I believe that seeking advice from professionals is more important than conducting research and gathering opinions from one's society. In the following paragraphs, I will delve deeper into this topic and illustrate my point with examples. Firstly, when we rely on unprofessional advice, we risk falling prey to scammers who can exploit our vulnerability. For example, if people thought we might have some lung problems, they would introduce us to unauthorized supplements and make money off of them. Similarly, if the supplement is combined with certain prohibited minerals. This could potentially affect our strengths even more. Secondly, although some health issues can be treated, due to the extended period required for alternative remedies, there is a risk that we may miss out on opportunities for recovery. For example, we can see from this pandemic that if we do not treat it in time, the virus in our body can eat away our entire lungs. Many communities will also die at home due to infection. This worry has seriously affected our health, and if we do not receive professional counselling soon, we may lose the ability to fight the virus. All in all, society should be more aware of its own well-being and should seek professional advice before exploring other treatments. I reiterate my opinion that as humans, we should be more cautious about our own health concerns and seek professional guidance before making any decisions.