Task 2: In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In most countries, many individuals are now interested to know more about the history they live in whether it could be a house or a building. It could be due to curiosity to find the former builder or to unveil some conspiracy they think about their home. However, there are plenty of sources to research about it through the internet. People these days are very cautious regarding their purchases, it doesn't matter if it's a house they are buying. Many people want to know the history because they are intrigued to know if any possible conspiracies they can unravel. Primarily, to understand if any prominent person has built or lived in that particular building. For instance, there are some apartments in Mumbai city, where the cost of it is comparatively low than other apartments, often after questioning the officials, they reveal that it's because some crimes have happened in those flats. As a result, knowing the history of a building or house is evidently becoming interesting. Lastly, there are several sources to find out the history of the place where a person lives or considers settling. They probably can look for information by talking to local real estate agents moreover, they can even visit government websites for a thorough investigation as most of the information is compiled on those sites and they also have many historical data as well to back it up. Sources like News, Social media and the internet are great ways to research and usually many individuals do stumble upon some people who are well aware of these places. To conclude, Many people in different countries are curious about the place they live and it's the reason they want to uncover or find out more about the history of it. Apart from that, individuals can learn the history of these places from various sources which are available through the internet and media.