In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

It is a fact that a lot of young people leave their parents ' house when they complete their graduation from high schools. They prefer to live independently as they continue their higher education or decide to work. This trend has its' own positive and negative side, but I personally believe that it has more benefits than the drawback. On the one hand, many people believe that leaving parents house during the young age has a disadvantage. It is undeniable that many young teenagers are not yet ready to live independently by themselves. Many of these people are not yet matured in making decisions and in differentiating between right or wrong for them. As a consequence, many of the young people become addicted to narcotics and alcohol or became pregnant at a very young age. On the other hand, despite the disadvantage, living independently at the young age has some advantages for them. Firstly, they will learn how to manage their own life and appreciate the time. They learn how to set some priorities in their life, as they have to make schedules for studying, groceries shopping, doing the laundry or cleaning their apartment by themselves. Secondly, for those who leave their parents for work, they would reduce the burden of their parents. Parents could stop the financial supports for their child and could be allocated for the younger children or for their retirement plan. In conclusion, it is true that many young age people choose to live independently these days after they have graduated from high school. Although the trend has a drawback, but I personally believe that it has more advantages for both the child and the parents as well.