Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this solution?

Advancements in technology, such as personal computers and the internet have made it easier for numerous citizens to perform their tasks while sitting at their homes at least part of the time rather than visiting an office in their daily routine. There are a plethora of benefits and drawbacks of this trend which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, a number of pros are associated with this trend. The predominant one is that not only individuals could save time but also money. They do have not to go anywhere for doing work as they could do work from home with the aid of electronic gadgets. If businessmen perform work at home then they could also spend time with them. Moreover, by spending time with family they could not feel isolated but in,offices they could feel alone. For instance, in,Vietnam most of the masses like to work while sitting at home as they want to spend time with family as well as they want to save money and time. However, it has some cons which are imperative to consider. Firstly, humans could not be able to perform work in an effective way as at home they could disturb by their family members. It could not be fruitful for them in order to attain success in their life. If businessmen do work at the office they could acquire help from their partners which would be helpful in order to get a number of ideas for doing work in a better way. Secondly, performing work with the help of electronic gadgets could put a bad impact on their health such as eyesight problems, obesity and many more.A survey conducted by the WHO(world health organization) revealed that half of humans lost their eyesight just because of spending time more on gadgets. In conclusion, although there are some cons of doing work at home with the assistance of technology, it has various pros which cannot be overlooked.