In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In order to curb the transmission of diseases, many countries now make vaccinations compulsory for everyone. I believe this is a good development as this will make the citizens healthy and eradicate the burden placed on health facilities during an outbreak of disease. One of the benefits of nations compelling all residents to be vaccinated is to ensure that the people live in good health. These vaccines help to build the immune system, thereby preventing the outbreaks of these diseases amongst the people living in that country. This is very important for children and the aged population whose immune systems are not strong enough to fight against these infectious agents. For example, many countries have developed a well structured Immunization schedules that are initiated right from when the child is born till 5 years of life thus, protecting these young ones. Another positive aspect of administering vaccines to everyone is that it removes the strain on the healthcare facilities. The surgeries will not be faced with the challenges of managing huge numbers of people brought to access care due to an outbreak of a ravaging disease. Moreover, the government will not need to spend money providing more hospitals, staff and drugs because of an epidemic. For instance, a lot of healthcare facilities in almost all the countries in the world was overwhelmed during the Covid-19 pandemic. In conclusion, the opinion of this essay is that building a healthy nation and eradication of burdens placed on the healthcare systems are positives of mandatory vaccinations done by many nations.