Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is generally believed that most criminals commit more offenses after serving the first sentence. People should consider why this is happening and how to solve this problem. This problem can be solved in two solutions; using technology and giving longer punishments. To begin with, Most of the offenders commit crimes because of their stress. After they served the sentence, they want to revenge to the victims since they consider that they are locked in jail because of the victims. For example, criminals send messages or letters to victims that they will visit victims ’ houses after they finish their punishments. Also, they got too much stress in jail, they want to commit more offenses as they did. Consequently, most criminals cannot control their impulsive minds, they will commit crimes again. Then, people should consider deeply how this problem can be solved. There are two solutions I thought. First, judges should give longer punishments to offenders. They have to know what results they get if they hurt someone. Offenders cannot commit crimes easily anymore if punishments are long. Second, people should use technology like lie detectors to know whether they reflect themselves. For instance, if they don’t reflect themselves, judges should increase their punishment. People cannot really know their minds, but technologies can analyze offenders ’ minds. Thus, using these solutions, people should resolve this problem. In conclusion, Offenders keep hurting someone and give permanent wounds to victims. It is a serious problem for all people because they don’t know their future. If people can solve this problem, the world will be more peaceful.