More people will work from home and more students will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be the advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

Nowadays, more people have an opportunity to access technology due to cheaper prices. This affects workers to work from home and students to study at home. There's a lot of positive impact from technology advancement but there will also be some drawbacks. I will discuss the drawbacks and benefits. I completely agree that the positive impact is flexibility and developing work-life balance for employees, the result of this is allowing them to manage their schedules well. Furthermore, cost savings for both workers and companies, as example Adi took a long time to commute and the cost to go to companies is relatively high, he likes to complain about the expenses that are out of his pocket. Companies can save expense of office space which is a plus of technological advancement. On the other hand, there will be several drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. Firstly, the individual might not be able to maintain a balance between work in life. By this, working from home means they always do their jobs from home and do not have time to spend with a family member. Secondly, some student might lose concentration in their study due to excessive use of gadgets. For example, in educational institutes, students are provided with that kind of environment where they can concentrate well, which is lacking in the study of their habitat. Finally, a person might procrastinate work and study and become used to it, which is not a good sign for anyone. In conclusion, although learning and working from home offers several advantages like convenience and economical. Procrastination and work-life balance are concerning the issue.