In large towns and cities, people often know very few of their neighbors. What problems can this cause? What can be done about these problems?

In the past, people often knew their neighbors and they help each other when they need help. However, nowadays, people who live in large towns and cities usually do not know a lot about their neighbors. The main reasons could be that people frequently move their houses and the high population in a city. One of the main reasons is that residents often change their places. For example, most people who are working usually live in towns where their companies are. Therefore, if they quit works and get new works, they will move residences because of jobs. As people change houses easily, they can not be close to neighbors. People can solve these problems by greeting and introducing themselves to neighbors when they move in. If they introduce themselves when they move in, neighbors can know about them and they could be close easily. Another reason is because of the high population of the city. The reason is that a city is economically active cities. People who live in economically active cities can get their jobs easily. Therefore, people want to live there. People who are living in active metropolises will be busy because of their jobs. They don’t have enough time on weekdays, they usually meet their friends or take a rest in their places on weekends. If metropolises make the local city or town festivals, people can meet their neighbors easily and they can enjoy the festival together. Communities can enjoy their weekend with neighbors at the festival. In conclusion, although modern people do not have the time to spend with their neighbors, it will help them if they are close to the communities next door. The government should find ways to make active cities.