Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In juveniles, according to some people developing a sense to compete with other people should be motivated. Whilst, some people think teenagers who are taught to collaborate rather than to compete become more helpful in the future. In my opinion, people should develop the ability to compete against others. Developing the ability to compete with others is useful for youngsters in their future life because it helps them to increase their confidence. Teenagers will have higher goals and eventually, they will do hard work to achieve their goals. Moreover, they will give their best in every situation whether it will be a game or to score good grades in class. For instance, in Asian,countries most parents urge their kids to study hard instead of letting them play with their friends because parents also feel a sense of competition. On the other hand, some people think it will be better to develop the ability to collaborate with others because he will assist people in their work. He will work for the betterment of society and it will eventually create bonding between them. For example, if a job holder will contribute to helping other employees and workers, it will automatically lead the company to grow more. It is very common that this will also lead to the failure of the company due to wrong information or management, but a person with the ability to compete will do hard work and motivates his colleagues to work harder. To conclude, developing a sense of competition will encourage a person to achieve more and more in his life but collaboration is not always possible with the same energy.