These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mother go out to work. What are the main reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Spending time with a child by father has become the most common trend in this current day and age. whereas, mothers prefer to excel in their careers. The prominent reason behind this approach is self-independence and financial responsibility among females. This is a negative development as mothers should definitely spend more time with their children to strengthen their bonding. To commence with, nowadays, in some cases, males are not responsible enough to take care of the finances of their families and hence in those scenarios, women have to step out of their homes to learn and earn the livelihood of their families. Additionally, females are working and excelling more better in comparison with men in every field as they focus on their work more diligently and effectively. For example, the latest survey of America states that around three-quarters of mothers start working back in their departments just after a few days of giving birth to their children. However, fathers usually stay home and take care of their toddlers and mothers opt to indulge in work is totally a negative development because a child needs his mother more than his father. It would be tough for a mother to understand her child if she will be busy in her work field. Moreover, this will affect their mutual understanding which results in bad behaviour of children as the child will not share his feelings with her mother. Thus, the mother - child relationship will deteriorate with every passing year. For instance, it is commonly seen that those students who spend less time with their mothers seem to be more aggressive and have low self-esteem than the students who spend more time with their mothers. In conclusion, it is true that a child needs his father for a fruitful upbringing; however, a child mostly needs his mother to learn better life lessons and become a successful personality in future. What a mother can teach her child will not be taught by the father. The love and care of a mother for her child is irreplaceable and unconditional.