In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is true that using smartphones for pay has a significant role in this century. Although, some people accept that this type of technology has many downsides. I personally believe that we are living on the cutting edge of technology and thanks to advanced technology this method of paying have many positive effects on our life. On the one hand, no one can ever deny the significance of modern technology nowadays. In addition, there is a growing tendency among young people to use cell phones in their routine lives. To put it more simply, the majority of people tend to purchase their smartphones. Meanwhile, a minority of people think that this type of paying caused many issues. For instance, cybercrime and phishing attacks by unknown hackers. Moreover, cybercrime has become a major problem in the 21st century which governments are struggling to alleviate. Thus, it can be said that internet safety has an important role in our activities and individuals and organizations should be concerned about it in order to use the online payment method wisely and efficiently. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that the advancement of technology caused appropriate infrastructure for cyberspace and gadgets these days. in fact, according to the latest figures released by government authorities, the rate of using online payment methods is sharply increasing. Furthermore, with the new generation of online payment methods, most of our activities will be done immediately. For example, famous giant companies like Apple and Samsung have specific applications for online purchases whose named Apple Pay and Samsung Pay. From this perspective, this method can be a speedy and convenient way to purchase anything nowadays. As a result, it is fair to say that online payment in the context of cyberspace leads to many types of merits in our life. In conclusion, although the internet and cyberspace may sometimes be unsafe for digital marketing, I personally believe that government authorities by advanced technology can decrease the rate of threats like phishing. In addition, online payment has many benefits for most of our daily responsibilities.