In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays females do not require to marry and prefer to remain unmarried, so according to some, since women become financially independent, the tendency to get married for financial support has decreased. Despite this, I do not agree that the rate of marriage has fallen due to women's financial security. A good reason for a decreased rate of marriage is that young adults can not find their true soulmates. In other words, marriage is a beautiful relationship between two souls and thus sharing their emotions or feeling with each other plays a more important role than the financial aspects of life. Since it has become so challenging these days to find a person who has mutual interests with them, the female young generations prefer to stay single. Taking Iran as an example, for religious families, it is so vital to find a husband for their daughters who follow the same traditions more than monetary reasons. Another point to consider is that the decreased prevalence of marriage would be a result of higher education among women. At present, because of liberalization, a majority of women continue their further education and get higher positions in society. Although they earn brilliant incomes due to their university education, finding a soulmate who has the same degree as them is essential for them. If a man is not well-educated and does not have the same social status as a woman, they would not lead a long-lasting relationship. For example, numerous educated girls in Iran prefer to marry a man with a PHD degree although he is poor. In conclusion, the need of getting married among females has plummeted and their tendency to remain single has soared due to the lack of mutual interests and educational levels between them, which are more vital than the financial independence of women