Nowadays students can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

The globalization and astonishing invention of the internet have had a great impact on learning methods. Nowadays, the majority of pupils use the Internet to learn and acquire the required information. However, libraries still hold their own importance in providing resources. I partially agree with the above notion, and my reasons for this inclination are articulated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, it is true that the Internet is a treasure trove of data and information in all fields, and it has its own advantages. Firstly, any data on any subject can be attained in a fraction of a second, around the clock, while libraries are only open for a few hours a day. Secondly, it provides mobility, as the material gets updated every second, allowing one to access updated records in minimal time. Finally, it provides the comfort of obtaining information without having to go to a particular place, which is a boon for busy people. For instance, students can also acquire details of ongoing research on a specific topic. On the other hand, libraries have their own importance. First of all, in terms of the ambience. Moreover, libraries have a quiet environment with fewer distractions, which helps to study with full concentration. For example, during examinations, 30% of students prefer to study in college or school libraries. Furthermore, anybody can update a blog or material on the internet, and thus there are no guaranteed research papers available to find records of the experiments. To conclude, however, the internet is a great source of information with accessibility and mobility, the library has its own advantages, such as ambience, a quiet environment, and proof of correct data with the name of the author.