Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that several factors could prompt people to choose new things such as new food or a new place to go. However, this idea is not straightforward and trying new stuff is not everyone’s alternative. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. Firstly, it has been an ever-rising fact that characteristic features could affect people in terms of their choices. By this, we mean that those who support testing new stuff are more likely to risk, due to feeling different factors, for example, a sense of excitement, feeling outgoing, being extrovert, and being adventurous, which would encourage them to go to new places and try new food. in addition, should someone tend to become up-to-date, they wouldn’t ignore brand new materials, meaning that sometimes testing untried stuff not only isn’t considered a waste of time but it could broaden people ’s horizons about that specific experience, such as wearing trend clothes, reading new novels, or visiting a new destination for the holiday. Secondly, those who prefer familiar things, point out that they would rest assured about the result of their experience provided that they had tested it before. This would make them feel positive about their decision by rising certain senses such as confidence, trustworthiness, and predictability, which would motivate them to choose familiar things with the same amount of satisfaction they would expect. Moreover, the effects of their past experiences of trying something unknown and new shouldn’t be undermined, meaning that if someone had an unpleasant incident about something, they would probably deny testing it again. For example, trying unqualified food in a new restaurant or having a traumatic accident in a place in which they had been for the first time, could diminish the sense of joy and reliability of untested items. To conclude, in my opinion, since people have various personality, it is expected to choose specific options. Some people would rather try new experiences due to their extrovert character, while others prefer to stay in a safe and predicted zone by selecting the same old circumstances with familiar outcomes. Furthermore, people ’s tendencies of trying something new are influenced by their past experiences as well.