Many people keep animals in their homes. Discuss the pros and cons of owning a pet for the animals and for society.

There is a saying that "humans are social animals," i.e., creating relationships with others, involving not only between people but also between people and our pets, is essential for our lives. Recently, many people have pets in their homes as one member of their family, while there is the other side of the coin of advantages and disadvantages to the animals and society. First and foremost, the benefit of keeping pets in a domestic situation is to foster our health by playing or walking with pets. For example, my grandmother has had a small dog for 10 years and has walked with it daily. As a result, this regular physical activity enables her to stay fit. Additionally, this ability of pets makes it possible to reduce medical costs, contributing to society's well-being. On the other hand, there is a significant problem for animals and our society: many animals that do not have their owners are killed in the facilities. The primary reason for such tragic news is a lack of capability of owners, e.g., too old people or money. Killing many animals is harmful not only to them but also to the local government because the action requires a lot of money. In conclusion, nowadays, although many people enjoy life with their own pets to keep fit, there is the fact that many animals are killed due to a lack of capability of owners. All in all, I believe that owning pets is much beneficial for our lives, but we have to consider some solutions to ensure the animals ' rights.