It's more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Some people believe that it is crucial for young kids to know about local happenings. However, others give importance to global history as it is considered more useful. Each and every place has its own unique history. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that local history should be taught to school children. I will propose a possible illustration for the same. To begin with, every place has its own series of events, and to preserve it, children should learn the history of the place. History can be altered and lost over a period of time. To prevent such mishappenings, it is necessary to encourage children to seek knowledge of the place. For example, some tribes have lost their history and origin, and now they don’t have a promising tale to tell. In all, history keeps the authenticity of the place intact. Secondly, it necessitates an emotional attachment to the land, which often helps children grow stronger. In other words, it entails a sense of patriotism for the place and binds the soul with the soil. For instance, people tend to die to protect their unique culture and heritage. They take pride in their history and want to pass these values on to their children. To conclude, history is more than just a factual representation of events; it is emotionally connected to people's lives. Therefore, it is essential for children to learn about the events that changed their ancestors' lives. It is the responsibility of both parents and the government to include these events in children's school books.