Many jobs used to be done at home by hands but nowadays, increasing number of them are done by machines instead. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the past, lots of house works were made manually but now, these jobs are done by technological devices. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this change. The two main advantages of the development of house machines are the fact that the community win a lot of time and also a lot of energy. Firstly, cleaning the residence takes more than 10 hours and,if a robot can make this job, it saves people that time. For example, if I would have a robot vacuum cleaner, I will not need to stay at all Saturday at home to clean the dirt. Secondly, having a machine to do all those condominium activities saves people energy too. They will not need to spend all their remained efficiency on cleaning. For instance, if a women come from work tired, instead of starting to clean the dishes, she just needs to turn on the dish-cleaning machine. However, those devices have also some disadvantages but also destroy the feeling of satisfaction and lose tradition. After cleaning the entire house, a woman feels satisfied and productive but, if a machine does this job, the feeling will not appear. Also, doing residence jobs like windows cleaning is a family tradition and having a device that does that can destroy that habit. an example would be a girl that cleans the windows with her mother every first day of the month. In conclusion, machines that do building jobs make people benefit from free time and more efficiency but also make them less satisfied with their work and lose tradition.