some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that if children are allowed to decide about their daily lives, there will be a community of selfish individuals, however, others believe that allowing offspring to make their own choices about things that affect them is crucial. I am of the opinion that young people should decide about their everyday matters. On the one hand, preventing youngsters from making their own minds can have effects on their lives. Firstly, as they are not grown enough, they may not know how to deal with problems properly, thus they will probably fail. In other words, experiencing consequential failures will result in a lack of confidence and passiveness. As a result, parents can help their child solve their problems, because they have more knowledge and experience. Secondly, by asking elders about their preferences and suggestions, youngers will learn how to be more considerate and respect others’ opinions as well, which results in less self-absorbed people in society. On the other hand, permitting children to make a decision about their own lives and not interfering with them will help them in many ways. First of all, through this,method youth will have the opportunity to learn soft skills like problem-solving or risk-managing at an early age. Consequently, they will be more successful in the future. Moreover, by respecting their decisions they are likely to be more confident and decide about their life path more easily. Take those students who have to choose what to study at the university for example, if their parents have taught them how to come to a decision on their own, they will be more self-assured. In conclusion, although children are less likely to create a self-centred society by asking their parent's opinions, they will be better decision-makers in their life if allowed to decide on ordinary matters.