As parents, they should be required to attend parenting courses every year to bring up their children well and give them a better environment for growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether parents should participate in annual parenting lessons in order to raise their children properly and create a healthy environment for them to grow or not is being disputed. The writer of this essay agrees with this notion as those courses can help strengthen the bond between family members and inform newly-wed couples about essential skills. There can be no doubt how taking part in courses specified for parents offers various methods to approach their spouses. In other words, because the majority of households have a large age gap in between, it is difficult for a child to communicate their feelings and thoughts which can lead to depression and family issues. However, by attending parenting courses, caregivers can learn how to convey those emotions and try to understand them which results in better understanding and reduces the tension in the family. Take Japan as a prime example where 70% of parents participate in pre-birth programmes, this has made the country ranked first in children satisfaction rate for over five years since 2019. Another reason as to why it is essential for guardians to attend classes is that those provide them with knowledge about parenthood before giving birth. To simplify, with preparation, caregivers can gain deeper insights into children's basic needs and can deal with them when encountering obstacles in life. Consequently, this results in an efficient teaching style throughout the year and contributes to a better society where younger individuals can freely express their feelings. In conclusion, the writer of this essay fully subscribes to this notion due to stronger bonds and the knowledge that guardians need to know before giving birth is enormous.