Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people across the globe argue that accepting harsh realities, for example, undesirable jobs or shortage of money, is the best way to go ahead in life. Still, others claim that these conditions are part and parcel of life and can be improved. I strongly agree with the latter perspective. In some cases, people succumb to affliction and insist that bad situations should be accepted, be it an unsatisfactory profession or lack of money. These people lack the courage to change their life. They believe that good or bad situations occur as part of their fate. For instance, a person doesn’t like his job yet does not want to quit as he’s afraid of the unpredictable future. Consequently, he accepts the situation without making an effort to ameliorate it. As a matter of fact, there are some bad situations which are way beyond our control, such as a serious illness which eventually leads to death. In such cases, we need to cope with the loss rather than brooding over it. However, a few people claim that certain situations can be refined if we make an attempt. A person can assess their current situation and change it as per their convenience. Suppose a person is unhappy with his current profession. In that case, he must look out for opportunities that will allow him to be happy and help him grow monetarily. Apart from this, the person can also learn new skills, build his resume, and get his desirable job. Thus, if a person is determined to change his lifestyle, he can definitely improve bad situations. In conclusion, there are people who have baseless excuses to live in a state of a bad situation. But I believe that there’s always a better way to improve our negative circumstances and change our paths in order to have a good future.