In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, all transport sectors will be automatic, hence only travellers will be in the vehicle without drivers. In my own opinion, I believe that the automation of cars has more benefits in the future. Firstly, automatic-operated cars have benefits because there going to be fewer accidents since the vehicles are programmed in such a way that they follow all road regulations. For instance, a vehicle operating without a driver does not make mistakes as compared to human operations, therefore the accidents are going to be reduced since human error would have been reduced due to the introduction of self-driving cars. Furthermore, transport operators will make more profits in running the transport business because there will be no drivers that need to be paid hourly. For example, human drivers are replaced by the automation of the buses, hence it is no longer necessary to employ drivers to drive the buses who need to be paid at the end of the day. However, there are drawbacks to introducing all self-driving trucks because many people are going to lose their jobs and many families are going to suffer in the long run. Such as, if a bus company have 20 drivers, and then introduce self-driving buses, all driver will be fired and also will not be able to feed their children. In summary, I strongly think that having all self-driving vehicles comes with more benefits as compared to disadvantages because the business operators will gain more profit, moreover accidents caused by human negligence, are minimized by the use of automatic buses