It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology is one of the major factors for development of the society with advantages and disadvantages for mankind. The creation of automatic cars which do not need drivers has taken the technology to the next level where some believe that it is beneficial for humans however, others consider it as non-beneficial. I believe that there are more drawbacks than advantages to this kind of invention. Technology is mere non-living which is not trustworthy for our safety, and it is very risky for individuals to trust driverless cars to drop us safely at our destination. For example, recently, one of the accidents in Delhi became viral. Although the driver was driving the automobile, people in the car automatically got locked inside and suddenly vehicle blasted due to the overheating of the engine. Undoubtedly, this incident proved that we cannot put our 100% confidence in vehicles. Encouragement of this type of motor vehicle can cause unemployment for drivers, mainly who are just dependent on this occupation for their livelihood. It can be a big disastrous situation which can lead them to depression and to other worst scenarios as well. Big companies like Ola, uber might stop hiring drivers due to which lakhs of members in this profession might lose jobs and lose the option for earning money for their daily bread and taking care of their families. Overall, I believe the development of this technology will create a gap in jobs for drivers and is also very risky for the safety of human beings. Hence, I completely disagree with the idea that using driverless cars widely is advantageous for society and individuals.