Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can government take to tackle the issue.

In the contemporary era, environmental issues are aggravating at a huge pace. Indeed, it is asserted that the most serious threat the earth is facing is global warming. This essay will discuss the reasons for the rising issue along with some steps which the government, as well as the people,can take to resolve the aforementioned notion. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons for increasing global warming and it is an undeniable fact that the activities of human beings contribute equally to the increase of environmental damage. The primary cause is the advancement of technology. To be more precise, there are numerous modern gadgets and vehicles which release tremendous amounts of heat into the atmosphere, attributing to higher temperatures. Therefore, the polar ice caps will melt down that will triggering extreme weather conditions.Deforestation is another reason which leads to the issue. In other words, due to the increasing population, the public is cutting down trees in order to not only make money but also for their livelihood resulting in the depletion of the ozone layer. Moreover, the utilisation of fossil fuels and other hazardous chemicals is also the reason for the greenhouse effect. Moving further, there are some solutions though the problem can be controlled to some extent and future consequences might be evitable. First of all, the government should restrict pollution levels by enforcing strict rules and regulations on carbon dioxide emissions. While they should encourage the human race to use alternative methods which are environmentally friendly, people should also support the government by following the norms. Furthermore, parents should motivate their children to plant trees on every occasion and create awareness among youth of the detrimental effects. In conclusion, even though humans cause destruction to the environment which god has gifted them, saving it is also in their hands. encouraging the population and restricting the usage of certain deleterious things which cause harm to the ecosystem would definitely make a difference.