These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, culture in clothing is continuously being replaced by new styles of doing things and this has negatively affected people who try to keep up with the movement by going out of their way to make sure they keep up with updated events. Furthermore, the environment we live in also had its own negative share of this series of people trying to keep up. To begin with, there have been a series of changes to our style of dressing which has made so many people go out of their way to remain in vogue. In addition, this persistent habit of making sure one stays in touch with recent cultural trends has caused a part of the populace to take loans so as to buy clothes they can not afford. For example, in America, the idea of trying to stay in touch causes negative vices like peer pressure that could lead to stealing. Moreover, this thought pattern has also increased the cost of living of the selected populace. More so, this idea has not gone down well with the environment as old-fashioned clothes are badly thrown away. For example, in Nigeria where I reside at the moment, some wasted clothes are been dropped on the road thereby littering the whole street while some are gathered and burnt. Sadly, whenever they are burnt, it releases smoke that pollutes the region which is dangerous to the health of mankind. Unfortunately, nothing is being done by the authority to control this menace. In conclusion, the constantly changing fashion direction has not had a good impact on humans and its community. Furthermore, all money spent as a function of one trying to stay connected to recent happenings of life could be used for other more important things and the environment can also stay pollution free.