New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that modern technology changed the way that kids invest their leisure time. While this commonly held belief that the new technology has various advantages, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view. On one hand, the newest technology provides several advantages such as an increased level of intelligence. For example, there is a wide range of mobile apps costumes for children that utilize an unlocked horizon and raise IQ levels, such as Lego games. In addition, instead of encouraging them with unbeneficial activities, we can by the new technology to lead the children to the right sources and give us a chance to keep an eye on them. For instance, there is a study published in 2022 by the University of Oxford that showed that recent technology can influence kids with the right information around 95% against the traditional methods. On the other hand, some drawbacks should be considered such as children being exposed to losing communication skills. For example, when your kids spend their spare time on smartphones all the time that means you isolated them from others. Moreover, it is essential not to forget the medical issues. For instance, back, neck and vision problems this is a crucial things that must be taken into consideration. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that new technology has a significant impact on children's free time, sadly it prevents kids from exploring life and making childhood memories. Not to forget the early medical problems.