In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Presently, the majority of folk who lived in small villages before tend to move to live in big cities and, as a result, the way crowds live has changed. On the one hand, it was evident that folk who lived in a small village could improve their well-being because of fresh air and less traffic. Besides, living in a small neighbourhood would create a supportive and friendly environment as a result of a tight-knit association. Moreover, the small association always had a low crime rate so that it would have a safer living environment, In addition, it also had more living space for the community to do more outdoor activities such as playgrounds or gardens, etc. Finally, a family living in a small society would have less cost of living. Thus, they would have a more comfortable life than others. On the other hand, almost all small communities had run-down infrastructure. Some public, for example, would be inconvenient to find a hospital or a supermarket when they lived in a small district. Next, family living in small communities had to deal with a lack of well-paid jobs because of being far away from industrial zones. Furthermore, people, especially children, would lack entertainment when they lived in a small centre so it will have some negative effects on their mental health. Finally, they had to also struggle with a lack of public transportation. Thus, it would be difficult for them to travel to work or for pleasure. All in all, living in a small village provides a strong sense of belonging, close relationships, and a supportive environment. Nonetheless, it can also restrict diversity, privacy, and access to opportunities. Ultimately, the advantages and disadvantages rely on personal preferences and the individual's specific needs.