Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Nowadays, the issue of scientific research on animals has become a strongly debated topic. Some people claim that doing this should be forbidden due to its cruelty, others think that the importance of these studies may outweigh the disagreements. While developing science requires these experiments, there should be some alternative ways to minimalize its impacts. Firstly, people can easily legalize the idea of using animals in laboratories instead of humans, when they say that this is less dangerous. Developing a medicine has some crucial and hazardous parts when scientists have to check out its effects on a living creature. For example, there are different dosages of a drug, that can be used in an organ, so they have to try this somehow. Using a pig for instance, which is quite similar to a human body, could be useful to imitate it. Second of all, there are some new alternatives due to the development of artificial organ projects. This means, that by using a 3D cell printer scientists can create organs 100% similar to human tissue. According to the above-mentioned example, now we can measure the concentration of a drug in an artificial organ, without exposing a living person or an animal to it. To sum up, conquering new technology could always be dangerous to a living individual. Using animals often seem cruel, to replace them in scientific research is still difficult. Although there are some pioneer methods to alternate animal experimentations, I clearly stand for the idea that this is still the best way to replace humans.