Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that residing in a country where you are not familiar with the language can lead you to significant social and practical issues. I largely agree with this statement because communication with local people is essential and helpful for their daily life. To begin with, speaking the country's language can help people to communicate with the locals. In addition, it is hard for those to form friendships if they do not understand and participate in local conversation. For instance, a person who has just moved to a new country may experience difficulties when engaging in conversation and may not be able to respond and get along with the discussion. As a result, speaking the local language plays a major role in socializing. Next, it is undeniable that miscommunications often happen, and people should not rely solely on translation applications, as they can often lead to misunderstandings. Moreover, without knowing the language clearly can lead to trouble. For example, imagine X is asking for directions to the city center, but due to his limited knowledge of the local language, the locals misunderstand him and direct him to the wrong place. Therefore, immigrants should strive to improve their language skills in the host country. In conclusion, it is undeniable that being unable to understand the local people's language will make the immigrants suffer not only in society but also for their regular life too. However, I strongly believe that tackling these issues can be accomplished by learning foreign languages, as it would be beneficial when building close relationships with new people and preventing misunderstandings.